There are two clusters of Rock Hewn churches in Lalibela and they are certainly one of the wonders of the world. The North West cluster comprises 7 churches:

Ber Medhane Alem
Bet Maryam
Bet Meskel
Bet Danaghel
Bet Debre Sina
Bet Golgotha
Solaasie chapel

The South East cluster consists of 5 churches:

Bet Emmanuel
Bet Mercurios
Bet Abba Libanos
Beat Letham
Bet Gabiel-Rafael
Bet Giyorgis

a thirteenth stands alone from the two clusters. These churches have been active places of worship for 800 years.